There are K-Drama fans across the globe who share the same passion. But on online platforms, it is hard to know about each other’ stories and tastes. Even if we are in the same fandom, it is hard to get to know each other. So at Kpopmap, we started the Kpopmap Fan Interview Project to get to know more about K-Drama fans from different countries. Just like the Kpopmap Fan Interview for idols, the Kpopmap Fan Interview for actors aims to open the opportunity for fans to promote, talk about, and share their love for their favorite actor/actress with our readers.    Nisha is the next fan to answer our questions about her favorite actor. She is from Nepal and is a fan of Jung HaeIn! Check out how she became his fan, the reasons why she is a fan, the dramas she recommends, and much more insights about Jung HaeIn.    Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? Hi, I am Nisha Shrestha from Kathmandu, Nepal.   Who is your favorite Korean actor/actress? And how and when did you become a fan? I used to watch K-Dramas and videos since 2010. Back in 2020, during the COVID-19 pandemic I was watching the series - “While You Were Sleeping” and noticed Jung HaeIn. It was like I fell for his charm at a very first sight. His shy nature caught my attention and I think that’s the sweetest characteristic a man can have. Later on I was mesmerized by his supportive nature and his dedication towards his work.   What are the reasons why you love your favorite actor? At first, I noticed his sweet face and cute activities in the drama. It did not take much time for me to explore his other dramas and I really liked his versatility and the way he expressed himself. He can do a full justice to every role and character he is portraying. That was the reason why I loved him and the way he improved and gradually grew in the industry, I could not stop myself from watching his dramas and movies over and over again. I have literally watched almost every drama. The way he supports and cares for every crew member and cast is just too cute. He is also a true gentleman everybody could love. I love HaeIn’s attitude. He is the sweetest and supportive towards every co-star. His ability to switch to the different sides as per the roles and show different kinds of emotion as per the requirement is what I think the strongest point as an actor. Despite this, I feel like he is one of the wonderful actors and a great human being at the same time. His cute yet cheerful nature is enough to make people fall in love with him.   Can you recommend dramas or movies starring your favorite actor for new fans? Each and every work of HaeIn is worth watching. I have watched every drama that he has done and seen him gradually growing and fleshing out to be a perfectionist in his career. If only I had to recommend it, I would like people to watch his work in the “Prison Playbook”, “Something in the Rain” and “One Spring Night”. No wonder “A Piece of Your Mind” and “Snowdrop” are a must-watch if you are a HaeIn fan. His movies are a great work of act too.   Do you have an all-time favorite scene? Can you describe it or share a video? HaeIn is such an eye candy. I love watching him, his videos and dramas. I love watching him… I cannot just not watch him despite my very busy schedule. Every scene is a delight to the eyes however my favorite scenes are fight compilations between Captain Yoo and HanYang in “Prison Playbook”, in “One Spring Night”: the puppy eyes scene, and the coffee scene from “Snowdrop”.   What was your favorite answer given by your favorite actor in an interview? In an interview he tells that his strength is him being honest … I really loved it because I prefer someone who can be honest in the same interview. He also gives priority to being healthy and happy. He is sincere as well … that’s what I think he is … There are just so many things I adore related to HaeIn.   What is your favorite actor’s influence on your daily life or yourself? Whenever I see him and his activities, dramas, I forget my troubles and be happy for the moment. He is the true definition of what an idol needs to be like. He seems so sincere towards everybody. I watch him whenever I have some time and when I am feeling low. He has become my daily routine to make myself happy. He is a dose of happiness in my everyday life.   What is your favorite side of fangirling/fanboying? The favorite part of fangirling is getting excited when your idol posts something like a cute picture of him in his SNS… getting excited for his new drama or series or song and watching each and every details of his activities, videos dramas repeatedly over and over again. When feeling low, staring at his picture are on your phone. He becomes your strength and your motivation to carry on…   For Kpopmap readers who are not familiar with Korean dramas/movies yet, please tell us what makes Korean actors and Korean dramas/movies attractive to you. The stories, twists and plots are really interesting in K-Dramas and movies. I have been watching K-Dramas for decade now and I am so into it. In any project, we can imagine how much effort has been made. The dedication to deliver a perfect package to the veiwers is what attracts me towards K-Dramas and movies.   What genre do you want your favorite actor to appear in? What’s the reason? I would love to see him in romcom and melodrama however I believe he can pull off any roles and genre.   What are the actors you would like your favorite actor to act with? What’s the reason? I love the chemistry between HaeIn and BLACKPINK’s JiSoo… I really really hope to see them together in more projects and I am eager to watch him pairing with Yoonah as well. I would love to see him with Ji ChangWook, Lee KyuHyung, and Song JoongKi.   Do you feel there are any misunderstandings, things that are not well known, or any prejudices about your favorite actor? I hope nobody would have a misunderstanding towards a sweet person like HaeIn. He always stands out in a group and has the humblest personality I have ever seen in a person. However, I felt like people criticised the drama “A Piece of Your Mind”. I felt like the role of HaeIn was so complicated yet he portrayed it in a smooth way. I really felt the character of HaeIn, in the drama, is a strong one and that proves how he can give a life to any character. I loved him even more and I can see his progress and dedication towards whatever he does.   You can also add a message to your favorite actor or show it on a message scrapbook.

Thank you for answering our questions, Nisha.   If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected] Everyone is welcome to participate.   Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn & The Reasons Why She Loves Him by FANS|Feb 14, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Nam JooHyuk & Why She Loves Him by FANS|Feb 11, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Nepali Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 59Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Nepali Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 57Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Nepali Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 9Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Nepali Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 7Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Nepali Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 98Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Nepali Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 25Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Nepali Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 10Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Nepali Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 8Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Nepali Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 26Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Nepali Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 32Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Nepali Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 13Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Nepali Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 68Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Nepali Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn   The Reasons Why She Loves Him - 62