Kpopmap Fan Interview is back with a special edition! We have answers from fans of the groovy artist VIXX’s Ravi who has just come back with “LOVE&FIGHT”. Ravi has been long recognized for his talents ever since his debut in the popular boy group VIXX and for his solo activities and being the CEO of GROOVL1N as well. Ravi’s fans have a lot to say about him. If you are not a Starlight yet, this will be the must-have guide to joining the fandom. If you are already part of the fandom, this is the opportunity to get closer to other Starlight.   A lot of Ravi’s fans joined the interview. Here are 3 fans from the U.S.: Tin, Tevina, and Kristin. They talk about how they became a fan of Ravi, why they love him, their favorite songs, content, and lyrics, and much more.   Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? Hi! I’m Tin from the USA, East Coast. Twitter: @vixxsarangheyyo TikTok: @tinvixx Tin Hi, I’m Tevina from Brooklyn, New York. Tevina My name is Kristin, I’m 28 and I’m from New York. Kristin   How and when did you enter the fandom? I’ve been a Starlight since 2013! 9 years ago, I happened across VIXX’s ‘Hyde’ music video, It was love at first sight/listen! I have followed Ravi since before his solo career, I feel blessed to have been by his side all this time. Tin I’ve been a VIXX fan for 5 years now and I fell in love with the ‘Hyde’ music video. Tevina I had a few friends who were into VIXX around the time of their debut in 2012. I had checked out a few music videos and thought Ravi was cute, but I didn’t become a major fan until 2014. I fell so hard for Ravi! Since Ravi wrote his own raps, I thought he had amazing potential to be a solo artist. When he released ‘Ghost’, his first solo song, and then released a mixtape shortly after, I just about exploded with excitement! Kristin     What are the reasons why you love your favorite artist? Ravi, first and foremost, wears his honesty and integrity on his sleeves. When he says he will do something, best believe it will happen. His hard work and humble nature is clear, especially to someone like me, who has followed him since his closet-sized workspace. His growth and openness about the struggles he’s been through are incredibly endearing. His kindness and care for others can be seen in the way he’s used his resources to create spaces and teams that uplift his fellow and upcoming artists. I can go on forever! Incredible human! Tin I love Ravi because he has such an amazing work ethic and drive. Tevina Ravi is everything I aspire to be. Creative, hardworking, generous, thoughtful, and successful. Also, to be frank, I think he is literally the hottest man I’ve ever seen! Kristin   What is your favorite song by VIXX or him and why? One of my favorite songs by Ravi is called ‘U-NIVERSE’ The song starts out with a voice recording of an air traffic controller who proposes to his girlfriend who was onboard the plane. It really captures my heart, I get emotional every time I hear it. His playful lyrics and style while also shouting out his Starlight is beautiful!Tin   The song that got me into VIXX was ‘Hyde’ because it was the first time I had experienced a horror type K-Pop video and I loved it. Tevina Since I was a fan even before his solo career, I’ve seen it all. I was particularly impressed with ‘BUM’ ft. Chillin Homie and Kid Milli because he blended hip-hop with traditional Korean pansori music, and it was genius! His ability to play with genres is so impressive. Kristin   Can you recommend a title track and a B-side track for new fans? I’ll do 2 of each because it’s too hard to choose! Title: ‘Winner’ from his new album “LOVE & FIGHT”. B-Side: ‘Cannonball’ from his new album “LOVE & FIGHT”. Title: ‘Tuxedo’ from his 2nd Mini Album “R.OOK BOOK”. B-Side: ‘Freezing Point’ from the “ROSES” album. Tin     A B-Side I recommend from Ravi’s individual albums would be ‘Rose’ from his first mini album. It features Ken, another VIXX member. Tevina   My favorite title track is ‘ROCKSTAR’. It’s so fun! I also want to recommend ‘GODDESS’ ft. Xydo. That song is stunning! Kristin     Can you recommend a fancam, V-Live, cover video, cover dance, or individual content video of your favourite artist to our readers? I recommend his youtube channel ( 라비 RAVI ) where he posts incredible fashion, comedy, vlog content and fun segments with guests such as EXO’s Kai (his best friend), industry icons and his team! He posts frequently and the content is A+. Tin     My favorite fancam is basically all of the fancams on MBC N has for ‘Shangri-La’. Tevina   Ravi did an interview with GQ Korea in which he explains all of his tattoos, and I love it because I love his tattoos. Tattoos can be kind of taboo in South Korea, so it was really cool to see an interview in which they were highlighted. Kristin     Can you share with us one of your favorite lyrics? “I place my hand on my heart If you told me to choose between My dream and life, I’d tie my dreams around my neck Could you say the same?” -RAVI, REBIRTH   “I love your life, you just wanna live This song is for you It’s not to comfort you Or to pity you I just wanna say, I love your life” -RAVI Feat Chungha Tin   Favorite lyric is from ‘The Romance is Over’: “Everything has an end. They say even the sun that embraces the world will go cold one day.” Tevina   “Even if I go to Mars, as long as there’s you, I think I’ll be able to breathe.” - A loose translation of a line from ‘U-NIVERSE’. It’s so sweet! Kristin   Are there any quotes by your favourite artist that you would like to share? This quote went viral and became a meme! “You can live longer if you stay away from meat + flour based products, but then there’s no reason to live long anyways” xD Not many people knew how witty and funny he is but since becoming a main cast member of “2 Days & 1 Night”, he’s gained a lot of attention for it! Tin Ravi once said “A star has no meaning without Starlight.” Tevina One time in 2016, an interviewer asked if he preferred his female fans over his male fans, and his response was “Gender isn’t important in linking someone.” I thought that was a really sweet answer; he loves all of his fans equally! Kristin   What kind of influence has your favourite artist had on your daily life? I’d like to think of myself as a hard worker. Having someone like Ravi as an idol really encourages me to never give up and always follow my dreams no matter how big or hard to reach they seem. One must always Dream over the Dream! (Ravi fans will get that reference). He also reminds me that one is never too big or too successful for simple interactions with the people they care about. No matter how busy he is, you will ALWAYS find Ravi commenting on fan YouTube videos, posts, tweets…he keeps in touch and reminds us how much he cares every day. Tin Ravi, as well as VIXX has taught me so much, I can’t put into words how much they motivate me and how much I’ve grown as a person with them over the years. I’m very thankful. Tevina Ravi is happiness and excitement to me. I’ve been into K-Pop for over a decade now, and so many groups and artists that I’ve followed over the years aren’t active anymore. These days, I only follow Ravi’s career. Ravi is still here, making music and interacting with fans and doing what he loves. He’s making moves in the music industry as an artist, lyricist, producer, and record label CEO. It’s so inspiring to be a fan of someone so driven. Kristin   What is your favorite side of fangirling/fanboying? Being a Starlight is genuinely one of the best things thats ever happened to me. The sense of community and understanding you get from fellow fans is hard to find. The smartest, most beautiful individuals are fans of VIXX. Haven’t come across a more welcoming fandom! Tin My favorite fangirling side is when everyone works together and friendships form. Tevina I’ve made so many friends all across the globe through K-Pop. Something magical happens when you meet another fan who loves what you love. You feel understood. I met my best and closest friend through kpop, and our friendship spans over a decade. I have another friend who is also a fan of Ravi, and even though she lives halfway across the world, we meet up and go to concerts together! Kristin   Do you feel there are any misunderstandings, things that are not well known, or any prejudices about your favorite artist from other fans (non-fans)? So many! People tend to take one look at Ravi and make judgements based on personal prejudices without any effort to fact check. I suppose people think he can be intimidating and stand-offish but I promise you, one google search..one interview will blow those assumptions away. He is a hard working man who built himself up from the ground. Now he is a successful artist who is the CEO of 2 Labels that empower incredible junior and established artists, the #1 most Copyrighted Idol and so much more. I’m lucky to be his fan. Tin I think a lot of people think fans are young and unaware of what they do but s lot of us are older. Please don’t think that we’re all negative and immature. Tevina I’ve seen many people who are unfamiliar with Ravi say he looks intimidating or scary. I get it; he looks like a typical bad boy. But he’s the total opposite! He’s super outgoing, laughs loudly, cries at the thought of missing his family, and constantly posts pictures of himself cuddling with his dog. One time he even made headlines for his generous and forgiving encounter with some people on the street who accidentally damaged his car. I think he’s a sweetheart! Kristin   You can also add a message to your favourite artist or show it on a message scrapbook. Hi Ravi, thank you for always working hard. You have a fan for life in me, no matter where you go I will support you one fully! Thank you for making my life brighter, and please put Ravi fist. Take care of yourself and be so happy. See you on your US tour. Tell Badass (his cute French Bulldog) I said hi! I love you!!! - TIN ❤ Tin I love and support you, even if you feel like your alone just look up and know that Starlights are watching over you. Tevina Ravi, I hope you know that your fans recognize how creative and hard-working you are. You are so driven to achieve your goals, and you do so with grace, confidence and creativity. You are truly amazing and gorgeous inside and out. I will always be cheering for you! Kristin Starlight, thank you for answering our questions!   Don’t forget to check other Starlight’s heartfelt words:   Kpopmap Fan Interview: Starlight From All Over The World Gush Over Ravi, His Music, Influence & More by FANS|Feb 16, 2022 If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected]

 

VIXX’s Ravi Sets Guns And Roses Ablaze In Latest Album “LOVE&FIGHT” REVIEWS|Feb 14, 2022 Ticket Giveaway: Participate In The RT Event And Win 2 Tickets To the “2022 GROOVL1N US Tour”! EVENTS|Feb 14, 2022 [MV] RAVI - ‘WINNER (feat. ASH ISLAND)’ MUSIC VIDEO|Feb 8, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The U S  Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 35Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The U S  Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 5Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The U S  Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 5Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The U S  Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 65Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The U S  Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 47Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The U S  Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 4Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The U S  Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 9Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The U S  Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 63Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The U S  Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 60Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The U S  Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 8Kpopmap Fan Interview  3 Starlight From The U S  Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 9